We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Another Year Is Over

by Open to the sea

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €9.99 EUR  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Ltd. standard edition 200 copies digisleeve CD eight page booklet with paintings by Graham Crowley and graphics by Matteo Uggeri

    Includes unlimited streaming of Another Year Is Over via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days

      €10 EUR or more 




Open To The Sea is the collaboration project of Matteo Uggeri and Enrico Coniglio and “Another Year Is Over, Let´s Wait For Springtime” is their second album. While Coniglio focusses on guitar, synths and other instruments, Uggeri adds samples and field recordings to create a soundcosmos full of tiny melodies and themes with appereance by some guest musicians on drums, trumpet and cello. That would make a perfect experimental ambient album with jazzy moments, but Uggeri & Coniglio push this release further by adding some vocals to most of the tracks by inviting guest singers like Dominic Appleton (This Mortal Coil) or Lau Nau from Finland.

“Another Year Is Over, Let´s Wait For Springtime” comes in an edition of 200 copies, housed in a full coloured digisleeve featuring an 8page booklet including more art by Graham Crowley, lyrics and credits.


released December 31, 2019

Enrico Coniglio: guitar, piano, duduk, synths, tapes and drones
Matteo Uggeri: laptop, drones, rhythms, samples and field recordings; lyrics on “Uninvited Ghost”

Dominic Appleton: vocal and lyrics on “Facing the Waves”
Alberto Carozzi: bass on “Particles”
Alessandro Sesana: trumpet on “Tapes and Cows” and “Crystal Dog Barks”
John Guilor: vocal performance on “Uninvited Ghost”
Yan Jun: vocals on “Crystal Dog Barks”
Romina Kalsi/Animor: vocals and lyrics on “Particles”
Gaia Margutti: lyrics and vocals on “Another Year Is Over”
Lau Nau: vocals and lyrics on “Heavy Like a Falling Leaf” and “Tapes and Cows”
Simone Riva: drums on “Facing the Waves”
Andrea Serrapiglio: cello on “Uninvited Ghost”, “Duduk Confessions”, “Tapes and Cows PT.1”,
and “Another Year is Over”; backing vocals on “Uninvited Ghost”
Olivia Uggeri: lyrics on “Another Year Is Over”
Nora Uggeri: presence on “Another Year Is Over”
Luo Wanxiang: lyrics on “Crystal Dog Barks”

All sounds by Open to the sea
Artwork by Graham Crowley
Mastered by James Plotkin


all rights reserved



Enrico Coniglio Venice, Italy

Guitarist, environmental sound recordist and sound artist, Enrico Coniglio (Venice, 1975) is a musician with an interest in the landscape aesthetics.

contact / help

Contact Enrico Coniglio

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Another Year Is Over, you may also like: